Effective January 1, 2002, members of Smoky Hill Electric (green), Jewell-Mitchell Electric (blue) and NCK Electric (red) gave their approval to consolidate and become Rolling Hills Electric Cooperative, Inc.

District 1 - Ellsworth District consists of Barton, Ellsworth, Lincoln, Ottawa, Russell, and Saline counties.

District 2 - Mankato District consists of Jewell, Mitchell, Osborne, Phillips, Rooks and Smith counties.

District 3 - Belleville District consists of Clay, Cloud, Republic and Washington counties.


The highlighted area on the right map reflects the territory coverage in relation to the size of the state.

Service Territory

(click image to enlarge)

Substation Territory

(click image to enlarge)

RHE Service Territory Map Substations